People

Dr. David Brown

Dr. David Brown
  • Associate Professor, co-PI
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 341
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: David.brown@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2283
  • Expert Areas: Dr. Brown and his students are studying the response of bird communities to forest changes caused by the invasion of hemlock woolly adelgid. See attached research article.

Dr. Stephen Richter

Richter
  • Professor, co-PI
  • Department: Biological Sciences and Division of Natural Areas
  • Office: Moore 233, NSB 3114
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: stephen.richter@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-8688
  • Expert Areas: Dr. Richter and his students study the effects of human land use on amphibian and reptile populations and approaches to management and conservation.

Dr. Amy Braccia

Braccia
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: amy.braccia@eku.edu

Dr. Michael Bradley

Bradley
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Recreation & Park Administration
  • Office: Begley 401
  • Mailing Address: Begley 405
  • Email: michael.bradley@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1834

Dr. Luke Dodd

Dodd
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Memorial 183
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: luke.dodd@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2523
  • Expert Areas: Conservation and ecology of bats and other small mammals.

Dr. Sherry Harrel

picture of Sherry Harrel
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Memorial Science 79
  • Email: sherry.harrel@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1537

Dr. David Hayes

Hayes
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Memorial Science 62
  • Mailing Address: Moore 235
  • Email: david.hayes@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1016

Dr. Jennifer Koslow

Koslow
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: NSB 4232
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: jennifer.koslow@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6258
  • Office Hours: By appointment

Dr. Cy Mott

Picture of Cy Mott
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 349
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: cy.mott@eku.edu

Dr. Valerie Peters

Peters
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Moore 235
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: valerie.peters@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-7821
  • Expert Areas: Dr. Peters studies pollinator and will be leading a project to study pollinator communities on mountain top coal mine restoration sites.

Dr. Brad Ruhfel

Ruhfel
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: NSB 4231
  • Mailing Address: Moore 349
  • Email: brad.ruhfel@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-8689
  • Expert Areas: Plant diversity, phylogenetics, floristics

Dr. Kelly Watson

  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Geosciences
  • Office: Roark
  • Mailing Address: Roark 103
  • Email: kelly.watson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1419

Dr. Jason Marion

Marion
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Environmental Health Science
  • Office: Dizney 233
  • Mailing Address: Dizney 220
  • Email: jason.marion@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6343
Open