Skip to main content

People

Dr. David Brown

David Brown
  • Professor, co-PI
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Sci Bldg 4229
  • Email: David.brown@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-2283
  • Expert Areas: Dr. Brown and his students are studying the response of bird communities to forest changes caused by the invasion of hemlock woolly adelgid. See attached research article.

Dr. Kelly Watson

Kelly Watson
  • Associate Professor, co-PI
  • Department: Geosciences and Division of Natural Areas
  • Office: Sci Bldg 3108
  • Email: kelly.watson@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1419
  • Expert Areas: Dr. Watson and her students are studying the bat and insect communities at natural and constructed wetlands in Daniel Boone National Forest.

Dr. Michael Bradley

Michael Bradley
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Recreation & Park Administration
  • Email: michael.bradley@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1834
  • Expert Areas: Dr. Bradley works with students interested in human dimensions of conservation, wildlife, and resource management.

Dr. Luke Dodd

Luke Dodd
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Sci Bldg 3238
  • Email: luke.dodd@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-2523
  • Expert Areas: Conservation and ecology of bats and other small mammals.

Dr. Amanda Ellis

  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Mathematics & Statistics
  • Email: amanda.ellis@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-3095

Dr. Jennifer Koslow

Jen Koslow
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Sci Bldg 4232
  • Email: jennifer.koslow@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-6258
  • Office Hours: By appointment
  • Expert Areas: Dr. Koslow and her students study forest dynamics with a focus on how disturbance, including the presence of invasive species, alters plant communities.

Dr. Jonathan Malzone

Jon Malzone
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Geosciences
  • Office: Sci Bldg 2228
  • Email: jonathan.malzone@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-1278
  • Expert Areas: Dr. Malzone and his students study the geohydrology of ridgetop wetlands through field work and geological instrumentation.

Dr. Melanie Link-Perez

Melanie Link-Perez
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Sci Bldg 4231
  • Email: melanie.link-perez@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Dr. Link-Perez works with students interested in studying the epiphytic plant community of old-growth forest using surveys and collections.

Dr. Cy Mott

Cy Mott
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Science Building 3238
  • Email: cy.mott@eku.edu
  • Expert Areas: Dr. Mott and his lab study amphibian response to chemicals from invasive species in wetlands and mesocosms.

Dr. Valerie Peters

Valerie Peters
  • Assistant Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Office: Science Building 3238
  • Email: valerie.peters@eku.edu
  • Phone: 622-7821
  • Expert Areas: Dr. Peters studies pollinators and will be leading a project to study pollinator communities on mountain top coal mine restoration sites.

Dr. Stephen Richter

Stephen Richter
  • Professor
  • Department: Biological Sciences and Division of Natural Areas
  • Office: Science 3107
  • Email: stephen.richter@eku.edu
  • Phone: 859-622-8688
  • Expert Areas: Dr. Richter and his students study the effects of human land use on amphibian and reptile populations and approaches to management and conservation.

Dr. Tony Stallins

Tony Stallins
  • Associate Professor
  • Department: Geography, University of Kentucky
  • Email: jast239@uky.edu
  • Phone: 859-257-2138
  • Expert Areas: Dr. Stallins conducts research in vegetation dynamics, disturbance ecology, and biogeomorphology in terrestrial and aquatic habitats.

Dr. John White

Dr. John White
  • Professor
  • Department: Geosciences
  • Office: Sci Bldg 2226
  • Email: john.white@eku.edu
  • Office Hours:
  • Expert Areas: Dr. White and his students carry out geophysical research using electrical resisitivity tomography (ERT).
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/